font size:  Decrease font Size Normal Font Size Increase Font Size Standard Contrast High Contrast
Rajya Sabha
You are here : [Home]> Committees >
Standing Committee of Rajya Sabha
 S.No.Committee NameChairman Name
1 Business Advisory Committee Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu ( RS )
2 Ethics
3 General Purposes Committee Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu ( RS )
4 Government Assurances Shri A. Navaneethakrishnan ( RS )
5 House Committee Shri Om Prakash Mathur ( RS )
7 Papers Laid on the table
8 Petitions Shri Prasanna Acharya ( RS )
9 Privileges
10 Provision of Computer Equipment to Members of Rajya Sabha Shri Tiruchi Siva ( RS )
11 Rules Shri M. Venkaiah Naidu ( RS )
12 Subordinate Legislation Shri Partap Singh Bajwa ( RS )

Department Related Parliamentary Standing Committee (RS)
 S.No.Committee NameChairman Name
1 Commerce Shri V. Vijayasai Reddy ( RS )
2 Health and Family Welfare Prof. Ram Gopal Yadav ( RS )
3 Home Affairs Shri Anand Sharma ( RS )
4 Human Resource Development
5 Industry Dr. K. Keshava Rao ( RS )
6 Personnel, Public Grievances, Law and Justice Shri Bhupender Yadav ( RS )
7 Science and Technology, Environment, Forests and Climate Change Shri Jairam Ramesh ( RS )
8 Transport, Tourism and Culture Shri T.G. Venkatesh ( RS )

Department Related Parliamentary Standing Committee (LS)

Joint Committee

Adhoc Committee

Select Committee
 S.No.Committee NameChairman Name
1 Select Committe on the Payment and Settlement Systems
2 Select Committee on Surrogacy (Regulation) Bill, 2019 Shri Bhupender Yadav ( RS )
3 Select Committee on the Ancient Monuments and Archaeological Sites and Remains (Amendment) Bill, 2018
4 Select Committee on the Coal Mines
5 Select Committee On the Constitution (One Hundred and Twenty-third Amendment) Bill, 2017
6 Select Committee on the Enemy Property
7 Select Committee on the Insurance Laws
8 Select Committee on the Lokpal and Lokayuktas Bill,2011
9 Select Committee on the Mines and Minerals
10 Select committee on the Motor Vehicles (Amendment) Bill,2017
11 Select Committee on the Prevention of Corruption
12 Select Committee on the Real Estate (Regulation and Development) Bill, 2013
13 Select Committee on the Repealing
14 Select Committee to the Wakf(Amendment) Bill, 2010